Tuesday, October 26, 2010

suddenly i see.

goals for tomorrow:
  • not smell like dog, only citrus fruits and aussie hairspray (owens).
  • actually accomplish something while i am in yearbook.
  • be nice to brooke in art, no smart remarks.
  • annoy short-tusky as much as possible.
  • pay attention in spanish, and learn something for once.
  • trip less than 5 times... who are we kidding, trip less than 10 times.
  • make at least one person have a better day.
  • eat healthy, well, healthier.
  • go on a run... maybe.
  • see adry's new puppy.
  • be a little less sarcastic.
  • stay in a good mood, ALL DAY.
  • finish carving the pumpkin with my brother.
  • do my homework before 10 at night..
  • and there's more.. but that's just the just of it.
i'm ready for some change. so try me.


hi, my name is owens, and i bathe in cereal, smell like a dog, and LOVE trix. kay bye.... oh, and isabel is great. i love her wif all my heart.

Monday, October 25, 2010

so please, just give me a hand.

i'm so sick of finding out more and more things that are being said about me by my so-called "friends". i am ready to just finally have no more drama in my life! i am happy and i don't need to keep hearing all these stupid comments made by people i thought i could trust. i hope that people start to realize that they can't act like they are best friends with someone and then turn around and be talking crap about them to the next person they see. two-faced people are one of the things i hate most. i mean, honestly, i have definitely talked about people before, but i didn't feel good about it. everyone talks about other people behind there back, but some people make up an excessive amount of rumors. if you are really friends with someone, instead of starting the rumors about them, you should be defending them when other people are making up the rumors. i'm so glad i have brooke maxwell, laney floyd, polly hardin, bonnie lee, etta gantt, austin higgins, lucas joseph, sam semple and henry deloach in my life. <3 i know they would never do anything to hurt me.


Sunday, October 24, 2010

boo!

so, i know i've already put up a post today, but i just had to put up another because my day was so exciting. after church this morning i came home and then i remembered that my slack family hadn't even gotten pumpkins yett! sooo, i took etta, aka my favorite cousin ever. and we went and picked out our perfect little pumpkins. then as we were about to leave, i realized that my ball had fallen out of my blackberry. so we looked for it for a little while. but then we went ahead home and carved our pumpkins harry (etta's) and casper (mine).




then, after we carved our pumpkins, we went back to where we got them, and looked for my ball for another thirty minutes. then i took etta home and came back to my house and tried to work my phone with just the keyboard. which i actually did quite well. but then i remembered that mary hay had a pearl before, so i went over and got a ball for my blackberry, so now it works! thank god.

walk the line

so it's been about a week since the last blog i did. i knew i wouldn't keep up with this very well... but, anyways, this past week and weekend have been pretty good. i got my restricted, finally! i found out i made a B in spanish, thankfully! and i've gotten to hang out with the people that mean the most. so things are definitely starting to look brighter for me. i'm in a way better mood than i was at the beginning of this month and i think that things have changed for the best, without a doubt. i've learned who i can trust and who i know will always be there for me.

 i'm not really sure what else to write... so here are some random facts about myself:
i am fifteen years old, i have an obsession with mountain dew and hersey's sundae pies, i am probably one of the most stubborn people you will ever meet. i get confused really easily. the movie "titanic" is the best movie of all time, i do care what other people think about me but i won't change myself for you, i love all kinds of music except for country, i love to wear socks, i wear them all the time. i hate cold weather unless it snows, but summer is the best. i am sooo indecisive and yet, i get so many big decisions to make everyday. i hate liars and cheaters. they never learn and can't be changed. i'm so ready to grow up and move out of camden and start a new beginning. you have my trust until you do something to lose it. i give out second chances too easily, but i have learned from my mistakes, so it is not going to happen again. and i'm ready to find a guy who i can trust and will treat me right.

Thursday, October 14, 2010

jersey shore

so, i've already run out of meaningful things to write about. slack. so whoever is reading this (aka, bonnie), you're going to have to just read about my random, boring life. and as you can see, i've run out of inspirational quotes for the titles on day three as well...

hmm, well today was a pretty normal day. i woke up after putting my alarm on snooze about twenty times. took a shower, got back in bed. woke up, again, and got dressed. went to school. got commented on my blog about ten times (thanks guys). tripped i don't know how many times because i was wearing my uggs that are waaaay too big! and just had a regular, boring day at school. i loved seeing bonnie claire lee's beautiful, crusty face. it made my day. oh, and i think i am about to get sick, i've had that tickle in the back of my throat all day, but hopefully it's nothing! but anywayssss, after school i came home and did nothing, then went and studied at brooke's with brooke and adry. when i got home, i watched 'the book of eli' with my parents. i love that movieeee. <3 then i came upstairs and bonnie forced me into writing this. so, i am writing this and watching jersey shore.

and today, i'm including brooke maxwell in my blog, because she is a complainer. but she is great, i love her and she is my best fwienddd! she is so sweet all the time and i always have the best time wif her! i know i can trust her with anything and i don't know what i'd do without her and her crazy self! all i have to say is... MEEEEEEEEP. hahahah

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

it's a new beginning.

you never know how fast things can change, until it happens. so much changed for me in just ONE day. it shows how much you need to enjoy life and live it to the fullest. sometimes things change for the better, and sometimes they don't. but either way, things do change, everyday, and you really need to enjoy the time that you have because one day you wont be able to enjoy it anymore. i realized that sometimes you just need to move on and accept what has happened because it's impossible to go back, but you can move forward and make a better outcome. if you just have faith and think positive you CAN be happy. don't let other people bring you down, just do what you love to do and be yourself.

i'd also like to tell yall about my favorite cousin ever, henrietta gantt. she is such a great person and looks for the good in everyone. no matter how sad or angry she is, she always has a positive attitude and she is definitely someone to look up to. these are some of the things that mean the most to her: "it is important to express yourself. and to spread the love. and to end abortion. and to forgive. and to do what makes you happy. that is what i find important." she is a great person and i think she is da besttt. and i love how scared she gets and how much of a spazz she is... <3 I LOVE YOU ETTA!



oh yeah, austin higgins = best bff evaaa! i don't know where i'd be without him! .... "white." <33

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

it's time to grow up.

i've made plenty of mistakes in my life, and i've learned a lesson from every one and grown from it. i know so many people who keep making the same mistakes over and over again and it's time they figured out what they want to be known by; the cheater, the player, the tease, etc. all of these are common labels put on people these days. and they all start with lies. but some people don't want to be known as the cheater or the player or the tease, they just want to be known as the trustworthy one, or the loyal one, or the wise one, or maybe just a great friend. it's not that hard to be that person. i know from experience that you can't believe everything people tell you, and it's easy to be lied to. but the fact of the matter is, it's much easier to tell the truth than it is to lie. there are usually a lot more consequences if you tell a lie, you never know when that lie is going to get out and come back and bite you in the butt. it's called karma, people. and it certainly does come around. so i think people should stop hiding behind facebook, formspring, text and lies, and realize it's time to GROW UP.